Councillors must attend meetings, be prepared to make decisions and vote on difficult issues concerning the Community and must adhere to the Code of Conduct. Councillors play a representative role in community leadership and liaison and act in the interest of the Community.

The Council is responsible for service delivery, setting the budget and precept and is accountable to the electorate of the Community it serves.

Richard Burniston – Chairman
Christy York
Heather Lamborn
Lois Abbey
Lucy Emmott
Philippa Harrison
Darren Morgan

Parish Clerk:

The Clerk is appointed and is accountable to the Council as a body, prepares agendas and takes Minutes of meetings, acts on the decisions of the Council, and manages the affairs, ensuring the smooth, efficient, lawful running of the Council business.  The Clerk is also the Responsible Finance Officer ensuring payment of invoices and collection of fees due and is responsible for preparation of the year end accounts for Audit.

Dorothy Rice – Clerk and Website Editor

Councillors’ Code of Conduct